rebirth

Well, if you have been following my life story these last 3 blogs, about my near-death experience and hospital adventure: here is the epilogue.

I can say, now that I am almost healed, that I am grateful for the experience.

No one would ever willingly request such an experience, but it is an opportunity to begin again, to put yourself back together again piece by piece, consciously. I burned off fat and karma. I shed layers and rebuilt my muscles and organs one by one. And I gained patience and focus, thanks to the precious weeks of doing nothing. The quality of my awareness feels more lucid and grounded. I feel more observant, more able to approach each activity with a beginner mind. And my butt looks great.
Thank you to my partner Andres and my community …

~ by elishashekinah on July 9, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
